Chemical Oversight Advisory Committee

Main Content

Mission Statement

The primary mission of the Chemical Oversight Advisory Committee (COAC) is to recommend campus-wide policy for dealing with chemical handling and disposal issues related to the University.

Members

Dr. Gary Kinsel, Chair
Professor & Chair Chemistry & Biochemistry
gkinsel@chem.siu.edu

Dr. Karen Jones
Associate Professor & Chair
Animal Science Food & Nutrition Department
kljones@siu.edu

Ms. Leslie Korando
Researcher III
Center for Environmental Health & Safety
lkorando@cehs.siu.edu

Ms. Ami Ruffing
Environmental Health & Safety Technician III
Center for Environmental Health & Safety
aruffing@cehs.siu.edu

Ms. Debra Sarvela
Associate Director Center for Environmental Health & Safety
dsarvela@cehs.siu.edu

Ex-Officio Member
Mr. Paul Restivo
Director
Center for Environmental Health & Safety
restivo@cehs.siu.edu